Tag: 爱上海NI

Pirate Parrot, Phillie Phanatic Prep For ‘1-4-3 Day’ With Video

first_imgPirate Parrot, Phillie Phanatic Prep For ‘1-4-3 Day’ With Video May 21, 2019 Holidays,  Press Release Harrisburg, PA – The Pirate Parrot and Phillie Phanatic joined Governor Tom Wolf in celebrating the release of a video encouraging acts of kindness for “1-4-3 Day,” which is set for Thursday, the 143rd day of 2019. The video shows both mascots engaging in acts of kindness in honor of Fred Rogers, who used 1-4-3 to represent the number of letters in “I love you.”“I commend the Pirate Parrot and Phillie Phanatic for taking the time to help others, which as they show can be simple as holding the door or sharing a cup of coffee with someone,” said Gov. Wolf. “I encourage all Pennsylvanians to embody the kindhearted spirit of Fred Rogers on Thursday. A little kindness goes a long way.”The governor signed a resolution declaring May 23, 2019, 1-4-3 Day in honor of Fred Rogers, best known for his show, Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood. A variety of businesses, organizations and individuals will be participating in acts of kindness to honor Rogers.Anyone seeking ideas for spreading kindness can visit pa.gov/143-day to use a kindness generator, which includes simple but impactful ways to brighten someone’s day. The website will also include a kindness tracker, which will tally the number of good deeds shared on Twitter using the hashtag #143DayinPA. Pennsylvanians are also encouraged to share their participation by joining the official Facebook event.center_img SHARE Email Facebook Twitterlast_img read more

Pirates Capture EIAC Wrestling Crown

first_imgThe EIAC Wrestling Meet took place at South Dearborn with The Greensburg Pirates capturing the team championship for the first time since 1986.Jake Ruberg of Lawrenceburg was The EIAC MVP at The 138 # weight class.Greensburg tallied a total of 159 points.  Franklin County was a close 2nd with 154, followed by Connersville-135, South Dearborn-132, East Central 114.5, Batesville-88, Rushville-87, and Lawrenceburg-72.Individual Champs & All EIAC.106 #:  Cainan Schaefer-South Dearborn.113 #:  Michael Deal-Batesville.120 #:  Brandon Butz-Greensburg.126 #:  Nathan Boggs-South Dearborn.132 #:  Ben Westerfeld-Batesville.138 #:  Jake Ruberg-Lawrenceburg.145 #:  Blake Wood-Greensburg.152 #:  Charlie Hill-Lawrenceburg.160 #:  Max Dole-East Central.170 #:  Colton Gonzalez-Connersville.182 #:  Dylan Shirkey-Connersville.195 #:  Layne Harnishfeger-Franklin County.220 #:  Drew Neisius-Greensburg.285 #:  Tim Selm-Franklin County.last_img read more